Rethink Desi!

Hello my dearies,

I suppose everyone is enjoying the unpredictable monsoon weather. Well, I just want all of you to pray for everyone who has been suffering from the flood across the country, specially the north-east region. All we can do is pray and wish for the well being of every soul present in the globe. Hope all of you do spare a minute out of your busy schedule and pray for everyone.

Anyway, I’ve never experimented much with bright colours and mixed them along. In this post, I’ve dared to come out of my comfort color zone that mostly includes pastels and blacks. Like always, I love to wear a dress in different ways and here, I’m going to do the same. The inspiration for this outfit is mostly from the Rajasthani women as they more of wear brighter colours and pair them up well with accessories. Hope you all enjoy reading it and do let me know your views on it below.

Cape it up!

This dress is a shirt dress and I always wore my shirt dresses more of like a Cape rather than a dress style. Hence, here I’ve  teamed the orange shirt dress with a pair of white high waisted shorts and a white crop top to have a colour block look. I kept my accessories minimal with a pair of orange boho hoops and a black choker and wore the outfit with golden strappy sandals.






Button it up!

Now the same shirt dress I wore it simply with a brown belt around my waist  as I always mention about belts and how they accentuate your shape without even any efforts. Here’s the other look below.


This is like a very casual look that I’ve tried for the day. The dress is so comfortable as it is made of Khadi cotton so one of the best materials to carry in summers and then paired them with my all time favourite golden strapped sandals. Just to accessorise the look, I wore a choker with lucky charms and a pair of boho earrings to keep the look intact with a lil desi flavour. This kinda outfit is very comfy and easy for daily college wear or a day out and hence, my college days can’t be complete without a tote bag as it helps me carry every necessary thing required and also, adds a style statement to my look.



I hope you guys enjoyed my post. Please let me know your views on it and any other outfit ideas or lookbook you want me to do. I’d love to hear from all of you.

The outfit details-

Dress- vesaonline.com

Tote bag- Stalkbuylove.com

Stroppy Sandals- Zara

Black choker with charms- Pink hippo store

White high waisted shorts- h&m

White crop top- Forever21

Picture credits to my damn close buddy- Milind Malik (@lonewalkerdiaries)

Much love to all until next time. Hoping to share and hear more of  your views.

❤️

4 thoughts on “Rethink Desi!

Leave a Reply

