Banjaran

I think we all have different sides to us and every one of us had or are yet to explore those various sides of ourselves. This post is about the boho look with a little twist. Boho look is all about being free and pairing up anything all together to bring up a great look. I tried to keep it elegant with a twist of boho. I have a taste for elegance regarding every outfit and things in this world and hence, this is the look I came up with. Since I’m more of a conceptual stylist basically in portraits, hence I’ve put up few pictures together below.



This inspiration came to me after I had travelled to this amazing village recognised as the heritage site by UNESCO. It’s called Hampi situated in Karnataka. The culture over there was really beautiful and I picked up few of the colours and stuffs from there. The choker and the leg anklet is handcrafted by the women of Hampi. They crafted it with the help of some age old coins and the local sense of styling of that place.


This is how I thought of pairing a mid length dress with a traditional choker. This look can easily be used during any late night parties if paired with a strappy heels. Also, for the day time, just go light with the lip colour that I had used from Colorbar.

Outifit details

Dress- forever21

Choker- local handcrafted from Hampi

Lip colour- Colorbar 

Hope you guys appreciate and enjoyed it. I would love to hear from you guys about your views.

Much love ❤️

2 thoughts on “Banjaran

Leave a Reply

