Scented hands

My hands have got the cigarrette scent.
This grooving wind of December reminds me of those innocent giggles of the childhood times.
When only sorrow was not having an ice cream.
When only happiness was to watch Scooby doo with my favourite toy and my dog by my side.
When only party was to eat lot of chocolates and cakes.
When only cheating was in those hide and seek games.
When only scars were from the wounds cause of playing,playing with my buddies.

image

How life changes.
When I was a kid,I used to gaze at the sky with a chocolate in my hand and dreams in my eyes.
Today I gaze at the sky with a cigarrete in my hand and questions,unanswerable questions in my eyes.

Leave a Reply

