The art of my soul

How could I be happy if you’re in sorrow?
How could I find myself if you’re all so lost?
How could I just sing your favorite tracks if you stop playing your guitar?
How could I baby?
If your soul is in the darkness, how could I find my way to the light? 
Your smiles are the million chords to the guitar of my soul.
In fact, you’re the guitar of my soul
The music to my heart
The art of my existence.
Just pour yourself upon me.
Pour every bit of your fear that’s holding you from flying.
I promise I’ll get you wings,those pretty wings of the dreams you were holding into yourself.    

Go shine baby, for always and forever.

image

Leave a Reply

